

WESTERN NAVAJO AGENCY COUNCIL



DELLARD CURLEY ANGIE WILLIAMS LATANYA M. WILLIAMS President Vice-President Secretary/Treasurer

### WESTERN NAVAJO AGENCY COUNCIL MEETING Saturday, June 14, 2025 @ 9:00 a.m. D.S.T. Page Middle School Gym, Page, Arizona

## <u>AGENDA</u>

#### I. CHAPTER ROLL CALL

Angie Williams, WNAC Vice-President

- II. CALL MEETING TO ORDER
  - A. Invocation:

Dellard Curley, WNAC President Irene Nez-Whitekiller, LeChee Chapter President Irene Nez-Whitekiller, LeChee Chapter President

- B. Welcome Address:
- III. <u>REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA</u> (For June 14, 2025) Motion: Second:

Vote:

- IV. <u>REVIEW AND APPROVAL of LAST MEETING MINUTES for April 12, 2025</u> (Sent out electronically by WNAC Secretary/Treasurer) Motion: Second: Vote:
- V. <u>PRESENTATION AND REPORT(S)</u> 10 minutes is allotted for each report. Please provide electronic copies to lwilliams@navajochapter.org A'hee'hee A. NN Executive Branch Office of the President and Vice President:
  - 1. Honorable President Buu Nygren and/or Honorable Vice-President Richelle Montoya
  - 2. Navajo Nation Attorney General: Heather Clah, Acting Attorney General
  - 3. Navajo Nation Division of Public Safety: Michael Anderson, Executive Director
  - 4. Division of Natural Resources: Mike Halona, Division Director
  - 5. Division of Community Development: Candice Yazzie, Division Director
  - 6. Navajo Nation Division of Transportation:
    - A. Division Director: Tom Platero
    - B. BIA Western Agency: Henry Begay
  - 7. Division of Human Resources: Reycita Toddy, Executive Director
  - 8. Division of Economic Development: Tony Skrelunas, Executive Director
  - 9. Navajo Nation Environmental Protection Agency: Stephen B Etsitty, Executive Director
  - 10. Navajo Nation Division of Social Services: Thomas Cody, Executive Director
  - 11. Navajo Nation Department of Health: Sherlyn Yazzie, Executive Director
  - 12. Navajo Nation Department of Dine Education: Claudia Edgewater, Acting Superintendent
  - 13. Navajo Nation Fiscal Recovery Fund: Lisa Jymm, Executive Director
  - 14. Navajo Government Development: Wanda Nelson, Chief Executive Assistant
  - 15. Navajo Nation Tax Commission: Effie Edsitty, Executive Director
  - 16. Navajo Nation Veterans Administration: Bobbie Ann Baldwin, Executive Director
  - 17. Navajo Nation Division of General Services: Shawnevan Dale, Executive Director

Birdsprings ~ Bodaway/Gap ~ Cameron ~ Chilchinbeto ~ Coalmine ~ Coppermine ~ Dennehotso ~ Kaibeto ~ Kayenta ~LeChee ~ Leupp ~ Navajo Mountain ~ Oljato ~ Shonto ~ Tolani Lake ~TóNaneesdizí ~Tonalea ~ Ts'ah Bii' Kin



## WESTERN NAVAJO AGENCY COUNCIL



DELLARD CURLEY<br/>PresidentANGIE WILLIAMS<br/>Vice-PresidentLATANYA M. WILLIAMS<br/>Secretary/Treasurer

- 18. Navajo Hopi Land Commission Office: Sarah Slim, Executive Director
- 19. Western Agency Board of Election Supervisors: Lula Neztsosie
  - 20. Navajo Nation Department of Justice
    - A. Chapter Unit: Cynthia Freeman
    - B. Water Rights: MacArthur Stant

#### A. NN Legislative Branch Office of the Speaker of the 25<sup>th</sup> NNC

- 1. Honorable Speaker Crystalyne Curley, 25th Navajo Nation Council
- 2. Navajo Nation 25<sup>th</sup> Council Delegates, WNA
  - A. Honorable Shaandiin Parrish
  - B. Honorable Herman Daniels Jr.
  - C. Honorable Casey Allen Johnson
  - D. Honorable Helena Nez-Begay
  - E. Honorable Otto Tso

#### VI. Coconino/ Navajo County Supervisors

- 1. Navajo County Board of Supervisors, District 1: Fern Benally
- 2. Coconino County Board of Supervisors, District 4: Judy Begay
- 3. Coconino County Board of Supervisors, District 5: Lena Fowler
- 4. Coconino County Sheriff's Office: Brett Axlund
- 5. Coconino County Attorney's Office: Ammon Barker

#### VII. Other Entities / Corporations

- Tuba City Regional Health Care Corporation CEO: Joette Walters Community Health Worker Supervisor: Brenda White John Hopkins, Sr. Research Program Coordinator: Maria Welch
- 2. Western Navajo Agency Veterans Organization: Leslie Dele
- 3. Brown Protection Insurance LLC: Nathaniel Brown
- 4. First Southwest Bank: Swarvoski Little, Native Lending Specialist

Motion:

Second:

Vote:

#### VIII. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>: (Action Items)

1. WNAC25-06-NB1:

THE WESTERN NAVAJO AGENCY COUNCIL SUPPORTS THE TWO-YEAR<br/>RESEARCH PROJECT AIMING TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE:<br/>DEVELOPING A PSYCHOSOCIAL SURVEY FOR NAVAJO CANCER PATIENTS<br/>Sponsor/Presenter: Shiela Hammer, MSW, LCSW<br/>Motion:Vote:

2. WNAC25-06-NB2: SUPPORTING AND RECOMMENDING TO RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (RDC) OF THE NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL TO APPROVE THE NAVAJO NATION DIVISION OF TRANSPORTATION'S (NAVAJO D.O.T.)

Birdsprings ~ Bodaway/Gap ~ Cameron ~ Chilchinbeto ~ Coalmine ~ Coppermine ~ Dennehotso ~ Kaibeto ~ Kayenta ~LeChee ~ Leupp ~ Navajo Mountain ~ Oljato ~ Shonto ~ Tolani Lake ~TóNaneesdizí ~Tonalea ~ Ts'ah Bii' Kin



# WESTERN NAVAJO AGENCY COUNCIL



HE - BITM TO - B	ANTON - MINNES.	DELLARD CURLEY ANGIE WILL President Vice-Presid PLANNING EFFORT TO INCLUDE I THE TRIBAL TRANSPORTATION IN	ent Secretary/Treasurer NAVAJO ROUTE 16 AS A PRIORITY		
		FULL PAVEMENT AND DRAINAGE TO'NIHALII'/TONALEA CHAPTER A CHAPTER		OUSE	
		Sponsor/Presenter: Leslie Dele Motion:	Second:	Vote:	
	3.	WNAC25-06-NB3: SUPPORTING PRIORITIZING CAPIT FUNDING CONSIDERATION AND L AND FINANCE COMMITTEE OF TH APPROPRIATE \$54,127,000 FOR P BY THE NAATSIS'AAN (NAVAJO N FISCAL YEAR 2026 COMPREHENS Sponsor/Presenter: Willie Greyeyes, Motion:	IRGING THE NAVAJO NATION BUD E NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL TO ROJECT IMPLEMENTATION SUBM IOUNTAIN) CHAPTER AS PART OF SIVE BUDGET	DGET	
	4.	WNAC25-06-NB4: RECOMMEND SUPPORTING THE RESEARCH STUDY "AMA'BIDZIIL (STRONG MOTHERS): PROMOTING MATERNAL WELLNESS THROUGH INDIGENOUS DOULA SUPPORT," TO BE CONDUCTED BY THE JOHN HOPKINS CENTER FOR INDIGENOUS Sponsor/Presenter: John Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Motion: Second: Vote:			
	5.	WNAC25-06-NB5: OPEN Sponsor/Presenter: Motion:	Second:	Vote:	
IX.	Α.	NOUNCEMENTS Next Western Agency Meetings: September 13, 2025, 9AM DST – Leup December 13, 2025, 9AM – Coconino			
Х.		<b>NEDICTION</b> Honorable Helena Nez-Begay, WNA C	ouncil Delegate		
XI.	<u>AD.</u> Mot Tim		Second:	Vote:	